Statistics Masthead Statistics Homepage About the image

Statistics Faculty

 
Yali Amit Place holder Place holder Place holder Place holder
Yali Amit
amit@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 218
Professor and Chair
       
Mihai Anitescu Rina Foygel Barber Nicolas Brunel Jian Ding Lars Peter Hansen
Mihai Anitescu
anitescu@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 115
Professor (Part-Time)
Rina Foygel Barber
rina@uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 214
Assistant Professor
Nicolas Brunel
nbrunel@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 116A
Professor
Jian Ding
jianding@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 322
Assistant Professor
Lars Peter Hansen
lhansen@uchicago.edu
Office: Saieh 328
David Rockefeller Distinguished Service Professor
Zheng (Tracy) Ke Risi Kondor John Lafferty Steven P. Lalley Gregory Lawler
Zheng (Tracy) Ke
zke@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 214A
Assistant Professor
Risi Kondor
risi@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 122A
Assistant Professor
John Lafferty
lafferty@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 120B
Louis Block Professor
Steven P. Lalley
lalley@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 323
Professor
Gregory F. Lawler
lawler@math.uchicago.edu
Office: Eckhart 415
George Wells Beadle Distinguished Service Professor
Lek-Heng Lim Peter McCullagh Mary Sara McPeek Per A. Mykland Dan Nicolae
Lek-Heng Lim
lekheng@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 122B
Assistant Professor
Peter McCullagh
pmcc@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 217
John D. MacArthur Distinguished Service Professor
Mary Sara McPeek
mcpeek@uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 318
Professor
Per A. Mykland
mykland@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 321
Robert Maynard Hutchins Distinguished Service Professor
Dan Nicolae
nicolae@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 319
Professor
John Reinitz Mary Silber Michael Stein Matthew Stephens Stephen M. Stigler
John Reinitz
reinitz@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 312
Professor
Mary Silber
msilber@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 311
Professor
Michael L. Stein
stein@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 216
Ralph and Mary Otis Isham Professor
Matthew Stephens
mstephens@uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 320
Professor
Stephen M. Stigler
stigler@uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 215
Ernest DeWitt Burton Distinguished Service Professor
Ronald Thisted Jonathan Weare Kirk Wolter Wei-Biao Wu Place holder
Ronald A. Thisted
r-thisted@uchicago.edu
Office: AMB W250
Professor
Jonathan Weare
weare@uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 122C
Assistant Professor
Kirk Wolter
wolter-kirk@norc.org
Office: Jones 316
Professor (Part-Time)
Wei-Biao Wu
wbwu@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 317
Professor
 
Senior Lecturers   Lecturers    
Linda Collins Mei Wang Kendra Burbank Yibi Huang Place holder
Linda Brant Collins
lcollins@uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 205
Senior Lecturer and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Mei Wang
meiwang@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 219
Senior Lecturer
Kendra Burbank
burbank@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 315
Lecturer
Yibi Huang
yibi@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 207
Lecturer
 
William H. Kruskal Instructors      
Loretta Au Sabyasachi Chatterjee Brian Van Koten Place holder Place holder
Loretta Au
lorettaau@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 316
William H. Kruskal Instructor
Sabyasachi  Chatterjee
sabyasachi@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 120A
William H. Kruskal Instructor
Brian Van Koten
vankoten@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 316
William H. Kruskal Instructor
   
Visiting Professors        
James O. Berger Laurent Demanet Leonard Smith Place holder Place holder
James O. Berger
joberger@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 313
Visiting Professor
Duke University
Laurent Demanet

Office: Jones 113
Visiting Professor
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Leonard Smith
leonardsmith@galton.uchicago.edu
Office:
Visiting Professor
The London School of Economics and Political Science
   
Visiting Scholars        
Joel E. Cohen Li Ma      
Joel E. Cohen
jecohen@uchicago.edu
Visiting Scholar
The Rockefeller University
Li Ma
li.ma@galton.uchicago.edu
Office: Jones 313
Visiting Scholar
Duke University
     
Former Visiting Faculty
Gilles Blanchard Lynne Butler Vanja Dukic Michael Eichler Nicholas Eriksson
Gilles Blanchard
Professor
Universit├Ąt Postdam, Institute of Mathematics
Lynne Butler
Professor
Haverford College
Vanja Dukic
Associate Professor
University of Colorado-Boulder
Michael Eichler
Associate Professor
Maastricht University
Nicholas Eriksson
Principal Scientist
23andMe
Jan Hannig Edward Ionides Samuel Kou Jesper Moller Andrew Nobel
Jan Hannig
Associate Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Edward Ionides
Associate Professor
The University of Michigan
Samuel Kou
Professor
Harvard University
Jesper Møller
Professor
Aalborg University
Andrew Nobel
Professor
University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
Jostein Paulsen Mohsen Pouramadi Peter Radchenko Raffaella Settimi Leonard Smith
Jostein Paulsen
Professor
University of Copenhagen
Mohsen Pourahmadi
Professor
Texas A&M University
Peter Radchenko
Assistant Professor
University of Southern California
Raffaella Settimi-Woods
Associate Professor
DePaul University
Leonard A. Smith
Professor
London School of Economics
Yingcai Su Place holder Place holder Place holder Place holder
Yingcai Su
Professor
Missouri State University
       
Place holder